Read With The Gringa “Let’s Visit The Sweet Shop”


Today I am launching my new project “Read With The Gringa” to promote literacy among our youth. Please join me in reading aloud on YouTube. Toddlers can join me as I read fun books in English and my not-so-great Spanish. These are short reads tailored for toddler attention spans! I will also be featuring great literature for tweens & teens, beginning with “The Chronicles of Narnia” by C.S. Lewis. Thank you in advance for all your support.

The following video is the only one available at the moment. That is soon to change so I hope you will subscribe to my YouTube channel. Also, please continue to pop back in to the blog as I post what is uploaded to YouTube if you are not a “YouTuber”. I hope to soon have an expansive library of great literature easily accessible for toddlers, adolescents and teenagers.

Published by

gringaofthebarrio

A barrio gringa with a dream of cosmic proportions: writing to satiate my insatiable curiosity, worldwide literacy beginning with our youth, and to be the first barrio gringa to explore outer space!

Leave a Reply

